IPL 100 Records

There have now been 57 centuries in the IPL (2008 – 2019)- Here is the year by year graph –

IPL centuries year by year

Did you know? Virat Kohli holds the record for the most centuries in an IPL tournament with 4 in 2016!

Only 4 players in IPL history have hit more than one century in a tournament.

  • Virat Kohli 2016 – 4 centuries
  • Chris Gayle 2011 – 2 centuries
  • Hamish Alma 2017 – 2 centuries
  • Shane Watson 2018 – 2 centuries

10 Fastest 100s in IPL history

Chris GayleRoyal Challengers BangalorePune Warriors India23-4-13301713175
Yusuf PathanRajasthan RoyalsMumbai Indians13-10-103789100
David MillerKings XI PunjabRoyal Challengers Bangalore6-5-133878101
Adam GilchristDeccan ChargersMumbai Indians27-4-1842109109
AB de VilliersRoyal Challengers BangaloreGurarat Lions14-5-16431210129
David WarnerSunrisers HyderrbadKolkata Knight Riders30-4-1743810126
Sanath JayasuriyaMumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings14-5-0845119114
Murali VijayChennai Super KingsRajasthan Royals3-4-1046118127
Chris GayleRoyal Challengers BangaloreKings XI Punjab6-5-1546127117
Chris GayleRoyal Challengers BangaloreKings XI Punjab28-4-1646910107

Fastest 100s – Timeline

  • 27/4/2008 – Adam Gilchrist – Deccan Chargers – 42 balls
  • 13/3/2010 – Yusuf Pathan – Rajasthan Royals – 37 balls
  • 23/4/2013 – Chris Gayle – Royal Challengers Bangalore – 30 balls

Most 100s in IPL history!


Who has the fastest 100 in  IPL history?

Chris Gayle holds this record-smashing 100 off just 30 balls. It has stood since 2013. It would take some performance to better!

Who has the most 100s in IPL history?

That man again, Chris Gayle leads the way with 6. Virat Kohli has 5 and could take the lead in the 2020 IPL.

Which Indian player has the most IPL centuries?

Virat Kohli with 5 centuries.

Leave a Comment